top of page

Chamberlain

Readers of Quake will recognize Chamberlain as the fun-loving, burst of energy who provided me comfort while grieving the loss of my grandmother in Port-au-Prince after the devastating 7.0 magnitude earthquake. Chamberlain and I formed an instant connection amidst the chaos and suffering in the aftermath. Despite my own grief, his playful spirit brought some much-needed moments of joy during that painful time. I dreamed of bringing him back to the United States and giving him a stable, loving home. But with thousands desperately trying to leave Haiti, the airport was sheer pandemonium. Bringing an untrained puppy into that scene would have been irresponsible, though it broke my heart to leave without him. This pup will always hold a special place in my heart as a symbol of comfort and optimism found in unexpected places during times of disaster and personal loss.

Tags:

Featured Posts

Recent Posts

Search By Tags

Follow Us

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page